March 28, 2014
1 min read

Ophthalmic Women Leaders announces award finalists

You've successfully added to your alerts. You will receive an email when new content is published.

Click Here to Manage Email Alerts

We were unable to process your request. Please try again later. If you continue to have this issue please contact

Ophthalmic Women Leaders announced the finalists for its annual Visionary Woman, Catalyst and Rising Star awards.

The finalists for the Visionary Woman Award are Jane Rady, Candace S. Simerson, COE, CMPE, CAHCM, and Ellen Troyer, MT, MA. The finalists for the Catalyst Award are Laurie Brown, COMT, COE, OSA, CPSS, Georgette Pascale and Melissa Toyos, MD. The finalists for the Rising Star Award are Tamara Bogetti, MBA, Michael Elofer and Megan Sweeney.

OWL members can vote for the award winners at by Wednesday, April 9, according to a press release. Winners will be announced during the “OWL Monday” reception on Monday, April 28, during the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery meeting.

In addition to the presentation of awards, there will be a panel discussion moderated by Marsha Link, PhD. Panelists will include Chief Content Officer, SLACK News, Joan-Marie Stiglich, ELS, Audrey Talley Rostov, MD, and Murthy Simhambhatla, PhD.