September 17, 2012
1 min read

Foundation names award honorees

You've successfully added to your alerts. You will receive an email when new content is published.

Click Here to Manage Email Alerts

We were unable to process your request. Please try again later. If you continue to have this issue please contact

ASCO’s Conquer Cancer Foundation recently announced its 2012 Breast Cancer Symposium Merit Awards.

The awards recognize oncology professionals for their contributions to breast cancer research.

Recipients are: Lisa Allen, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center; Amanda Arrington, MD, City of Hope; Conceicao Campos, MD, PhD, Escola Cearense de Oncologia; Farrah Datko, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center; Rachel Farkas, MD, University of Rochester Medical Center; Oluwadamilola Fayanju, MD, MPHS, Washington University School of Medicine; Bruna Jardim, MSc, Henry Ford Health System; Jiali Li, MD, PhD, University of California, San Francisco, Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center; Shai Libson, MD, Sylvester Cancer Center; Herdee Gloriane Luna, MD, National Kidney and Transplant Institute; Aimee Mackey, MD, Columbia University Medical Center; Jennifer Plichta, MD, Loyola University Health Systems; Gregory Thompson, MD, University of Cincinnati; Lori Uyeno, MD, City of Hope; Barbara Wexelman, MD, MBA, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital; and John Wilkinson, MD, Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine.