October 04, 2019
2 min read

Healio announces its Disruptive Innovators finalists

You've successfully added to your alerts. You will receive an email when new content is published.

Click Here to Manage Email Alerts

We were unable to process your request. Please try again later. If you continue to have this issue please contact customerservice@slackinc.com.

Healio Disruptive Innovators
Healio Disruptive Innovators

SAN ANTONIO — Healio will host its second Disruptive Innovators reception during the American College of Gastroenterology’s Annual Scientific Meeting (ACG 2019) on October 27, 2019, at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio.

Registration is free, but space is limited.

To register, click here.

Healio Gastroenterology and Liver Disease will honor Disruptive Innovators in seven different categories.

Social Media Influencer finalists:

  • Sophie M. Balzora, MD, NYU Langone Health
  • Meenakshi Bewtra, MD, MPH, Penn Medicine
  • Earl V. Campbell III, MD, Yale School of Medicine
  • Aline Charabaty, MD, Johns Hopkins Medicine
  • Gottumukkala S. Raju, MD , The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Megan E. Riehl, PsyD, Michigan Medicine

Lifetime Disruptor finalists:

  • John I. Allen, MD, Michigan Medicine
  • Sheila E. Crowe, MD, University of California, San Diego
  • Marla C. Dubinsky, MD, Mount Sinai
  • Stephen Hanauer, MD, Northwestern Medicine
  • Uma Mahadevan, MD, University of California, San Francisco
  • Eamonn M. Quigley, MD, Houston Methodist

Rising Disruptive Innovator finalists:

  • Tyler M. Berzin, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • Darrell Gray, MD, MPH, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
  • Jami Ann Rothe Kinnucan, MD, Michigan Medicine
  • Amy Lightner, MD, Cleveland Clinic
  • Neilanjan Nandi, MD, Drexel Medicine
  • Amrita Sethi, MD, Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Clinical Innovation Award finalists:

  • Adam S. Cheifetz, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • William D. Chey, MD, Michigan Medicine
  • Sujit J. Janardhan, MD, PhD, Rush University Medical Center
  • Amy S. Oxentenko, MD, Mayo Clinic
  • Mark Pimentel, MD, Cedars-Sinai
  • Irving M. Pike, MD, John Muir Health

Woman Disruptor finalists:

  • Maria Abreu, MD, University of Miami Health System
  • Jessica R. Allegretti, MD, MPH, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
  • Sophie M. Balzora , MD, NYU Langone Health
  • Folasade P. May, MD, PhD, UCLA
  • Amy S. Oxentenko, MD, Mayo Clinic
  • Uzma D. Siddiqui, MD, University of Chicago Medicine

Patient Voice finalists:

  • Donna Cryer, Global Liver Institute
  • Stacy Dylan, Connecting the Cure
  • Wayne Eskridge, Fatty Liver Foundation
  • Tina Omprakash, Own Your Crohn’s
  • Sara Ringer, Inflamed and Untamed
  • Ceciel Rooker, IFFGD

Healio Industry Breakthrough finalists:

  • Hemospray (Cook Medical)
  • JAK Inhibitors (Xeljanz, Pfizer)
  • Monoclonal Antibodies (Entyvio, Takeda)
  • Multilight Technology (Eluxeo, Fujifilm)
  • Radiofrequency Ablation for Barrett’s (Covidien)
  • Serotonin Receptor (Motegrity, Shire)

“We would like to congratulate all the Healio Disruptive Innovator nominees and thank them for their individual accomplishments and contributions to the field of gastroenterology. We look forward to working with this select group to help bring a broader scope and perspective to readers. It’s another step in our ongoing commitment to the entire gastroenterology and liver disease community,” Joan-Marie Stiglich, ELS, Chief Content Officer of Healio, the publisher of Healio Gastroenterology and Liver Disease and Healio.com, said.

The Healio Disruptive Innovators will be announced at the second Disruptive Innovators Awards Reception held in conjunction with ACG on Sunday, October 27 at 7:00 pm at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio. Healio is the exclusive Media Partner of the American College of Gastroenterology.

Follow #HealioInnovators on Twitter for previews and onsite coverage.