November 10, 2014
1 min read

ASDS announces election of new VP, board members

You've successfully added to your alerts. You will receive an email when new content is published.

Click Here to Manage Email Alerts

We were unable to process your request. Please try again later. If you continue to have this issue please contact

SAN DIEGO — The American Society for Dermatologic Surgery announced the election of Tom Rohrer, MD, as the society’s new vice president, in addition to three new board members during its annual meeting, here.

Rohrer, a physician at SkinCare Physicians in Chestnut Hill, Mass., and an adjunct associate professor of dermatology at Brown University in Rhode Island, has been an active member of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery (ASDS) for nearly 20 years, according to a press release.

In 2010, Rohrer was the recipient of the ASDS President’s Award. As vice president, he will ascend to president-elect in 2015-2016 and to president in 2016-2017, according to the release.

“I have watched ASDS grow each year. This growth is a reflection of how well our society has been able to serve its members and offer real value,” Rohrer said in the release.

The three new board members are Ashish C. Bhatia, MD; Terrence A. Cronin Jr., MD, and Derek H. Jones, MD. Each will serve 3-year terms on the board of directors, according to the release.