Subspecialty Updates Part 2

7:00 am – 8:00 am
Breakfast Program
8:00 am – 8:30 am
Dry Eye and Blepharitis
John D. Sheppard, MD, MMSc
This session is sponsored by Sun Ophthalmics
8:30 am – 9:00 am
Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD, LAc; Karolinne M. Rocha, MD, PhD
9:00 am – 9:30 am
Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD, LAc; George O. Waring IV, MD, FACS
9:30 am – 10:00 am
Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC; I. Paul Singh, MD
10:00 am – 10:30 am
Refreshment Break
10:30 am – 12:00 pm
James M. Osher, MD; Christopher D. Riemann, MD
12:00 pm – 1:15 pm
Lunch Program
1:15 pm – 2:00 pm
Exhibit Hall Break

Official Start of the Meeting

New Technology Showdowns

2:00 pm – 2:30 pm
Potpourri of Stellar Products
Robert H. Osher, MD
2:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Toric IOLs and Alignment
Warren E. Hill, MD
3:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Presbyopia Options
Richard L. Lindstrom, MD
3:30 pm – 4:00 pm
Refreshment Break in the Hall Break
4:00 pm – 4:45 pm
MIGS Update
Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC
This session is sponsored by Glaukos and Ivantis, Inc.
4:45 pm – 5:30 pm
Femtosecond Laser and Other Automated Devices for Cataract Surgery
Robert J. Weinstock, MD
5:30 pm – 6:00 pm
Keynote Lecture: The Future: Do You See What I See?
Richard L. Lindstrom, MD
6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Dinner Program
7:45 pm – 8:30 pm
Deliberate Opening of the Posterior Capsule: The New Trend
Lisa B. Arbisser, MD; Jason J. Jones, MD; Thomas A. Oetting, MD
8:30 pm – 8:45 pm
The Truth about Private Equity
Richard L. Lindstrom, MD
8:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Getting the Most from Your Credit Cards
Johnny L. Gayton, MD

This meeting is entirely non-CME.

Although there are industry sponsors for physician presentations during general sessions, industry DOES NOT influence the choice of faculty, topics or content (with the exception of the “New Technology” session on Thursday afternoon).

By contrast, for the breakfast/lunch/dinner programs the sponsoring company DOES select the faculty, topics and/or content for these sessions only.