A Day of Complications

7:00 am – 7:25 am
Improved Anterior Vitrectomy
Moderator: James M. Osher, MD
Faculty: Lisa B. Arbisser, MD; Luke B. Lindsell, OD, MD; Christopher D. Riemann, MD
7:25 am – 7:45 am
Defective Capsule Capture Options
Moderator: Steven G. Safran, MD, PA
Faculty: Mitchell C. Shultz, MD; Michael E. Snyder, MD
Breakfast Program
7:45 am – 9:00 am
9:00 am – 10:30 am
Management of Intraoperative Complications
Moderator: Robert H. Osher, MD
Douglas D. Koch, MD; Richard L. Lindstrom, MD; Richard J. Mackool Sr., MD Frederico F. Marques, MD, PhD; James Osher, MD
10:30 am – 11:00 am
Refreshments and Networking in the Exhibit Hall
11:00 am – 11:30 am
Postoperative Complications
Nicole R. Fram, MD; Jason J. Jones, MD; Thomas A. Oetting, MD
11:30 am – 11:45 am
Anesthesia Complications
Johnny L. Gayton, MD; Warren E. Hill, MD; John D. Sheppard, MD, MMSc
11:45 am – 12:00 pm
Femto Complications
Moderator: Gabriel Figueiredo, MD
Faculty: Cathleen M. McCabe, MD; Robert J. Weinstock, MD
Lunch Program
12:00 pm – 1:15 pm
1:15 pm – 2:00 pm
Networking in the Exhibit Hall

Wet Labs

1:15 pm – 4:30 pm
Wet labs offer unique opportunities to engage in one-on-one discussions with expert instructors.
Choose from 32 different courses, so you can customize your education to best meet your objectives. There are three different types offered – didactic featuring structured presentations, wet labs offering hands-on practice and brief trials highlighting new technologies. All of these courses are designed to help raise your skills and outcomes. Some wet labs require an additional fee and online registration will open a few weeks prior to the meeting dates.
4:30 pm – 5:00 pm
Refreshments and Networking in the Exhibit Hall

General Sessions

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
IOL Repositioning and Exchange
Moderator: Richard J. Mackool Jr., MD, FACS
Faculty: Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC; Richard J. Mackool Sr., MD; Michael E. Snyder, MD
Dinner Program: Young Ophthalmologists Forum
Moderator: Mitchell C. Shultz, MD
Resident Question and Answer
Moderator: Robert H. Osher, MD
Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD, LAc; Mahshad Darvish, MD; Adam H. Kaufman, MD, FACS; Anup K. Khatana, MD; Cathleen M. McCabe, MD; Lisa M. Nijm, MD, JD; Thomas A. Oetting, MD; MBA; Karolinne M. Rocha, MD, PhD; John D. Sheppard, MD, MMSc; P. Dee Stephenson, MD, FACS; George O. Waring IV, MD, FACS
6:00 pm – 7:30 pm