Cataract Surgery Updates

7:00 am – 7:45 am
Intracameral Devices
Moderator: Douglas D. Koch, MD
Faculty: Jason J. Jones, MD; Thomas A. Oetting, MD; Michael D. Patterson, DO
Breakfast Program
7:45 am – 9:00 am
9:00 am – 9:30 am
Phaco Cases from the Faculty
Guadalupe Cervantes-Coste, MD; Warren E. Hill, MD; Jason J. Jones, MD; Richard J. Mackool Jr., MD, FACS; Daniela M.V. Marquez, MD, PhD; Michael D. Patterson, DO; Mitchell C. Shultz, MD
9:30 am – 10:00 am
Favorite Instruments
Moderator: Gregory S.H. Ogawa, MD
Faculty: Robert H. Osher, MD
10:00 am – 10:30 am
Everyday Challenging Cases
Robert H. Osher, MD
10:30 am – 11:00 am
Refreshments and Networking in the Exhibit Hall
This break is sponsored by MicroSurgical Technology (MST)
11:00 am – 11:15 am
Intrascleral Haptic Fixation
Steven G. Safran, MD, PA
11:15 am – 12:00 pm
The Extremes: Cases with Mike and Ike
Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC; Michael E. Snyder, MD
Lunch Program: The Latest Innovations in Refractive Cataract Surgery
Sponsored by ZEISS
Moderator: Robert H. Osher, MD
Faculty: Douglas D. Koch, MD; Inder Paul Singh, MD; Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC; Farrell (Toby) Tyson, MD
12:00 pm – 1:15 pm
1:15 pm – 2:00 pm
Networking in the Exhibit Hall

Wet Labs

1:15 pm – 4:30 pm
Wet labs offer unique opportunities to engage in one-on-one discussions with expert instructors.
Choose from 32 different courses, so you can customize your education to best meet your objectives. There are three different types offered – didactic featuring structured presentations, wet labs offering hands-on practice and brief trials highlighting new technologies. All of these courses are designed to help raise your skills and outcomes. Some wet labs require an additional fee and online registration will open a few weeks prior to the meeting dates.
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Refreshments and Networking in the Exhibit Hall

Evening General Sessions

5:30 pm – 6:00 pm
Iris Reconstruction and Prosthetic Iris Devices and Corneal Tattooing
Moderator: Keith A. Walter, MD

Corneal Tattooing
Keith A. Walter, MD


Intraocular Iris Surgery
Gregory S. H. Ogawa, MD


Iris Prosthesis
Michael E. Snyder, MD

6:00 pm – 6:30 pm
What I Say
Moderator: Jack S. Parker, MD, PhD
Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD, LAc; Douglas D. Koch, MD; Richard L. Lindstrom, MD; Robert H. Osher, MD
Dinner Program: Perioperative Drugs
Sponsored by Omeros Corporation
Moderator: Robert H. Osher, MD
Luke B. Lindsell, OD, MD (confirmed); Cathleen M. McCabe, MD; Inder Paul Singh, MD; Keith A. Walter, MD; George O. Waring IV, MD, FACS; and Faculty TBA
6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
8:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Mystery Cataract Theater: Which IOL Do You Choose?
In conjunction with Women in Ophthalmology
Moderator: Lisa M. Nijm, MD, JD
Panel: Jennifer M. Loh, MD; Christina Prescott, MD; P. Dee Stephenson, MD, FACS; Amy Van Den Brook, MD
9:30 pm
Late Night Q&A (Beer and Pretzels Served)
Moderator: Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC
Nicole R. Fram, MD; Johnny L. Gayton, MD; Inder Paul Singh, MD; Robert J. Weinstock, MD