Industry Expert Theater Breakfast**

7:30 am – 8:30 am
Innovations for Cataract Surgery for Efficiency and Proven Performance
This promotional educational event is presented by Bausch + Lomb.
Faculty: Eric D. Donnenfeld, MD; Jai G. Parekh, MD, MBA, FAAO; Michael Patterson, DO
**Not approved for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ and is neither provided by nor endorsed by Kiawah Eye 2021 or its accredited provider.

Exhibit Hall Break

8:30 am – 8:45 am
Refreshments & Networking

Glaucoma Grand Rounds

Moderator: Thomas W. Samuelson, MD
Panelists: Nathan M. Radcliffe, MD; Savak “Sev” Teymoorian, MD, MBA; Sarah H. Van Tassel, MD; Katherine I. Ochsner, MD
8:45 am – 8:50 am
Welcome and Pretest
Lasers and Glaucoma
8:50 am – 8:55 am
LiGHT Trial
Savak “Sev” Teymoorian, MD, MBA
8:55 am – 9:00 am
SALT Trial
Savak “Sev” Teymoorian, MD, MBA
9:00 am – 9:05 am
Micropulse: Outflow Enhancing or Inflow Reducing or Both?
Nathan M. Radcliffe, MD
9:05 am – 9:10 am
Endoscopic Cyclophotocoagulation
Nathan M. Radcliffe, MD
9:10 am – 9:20 am
Panel Discussion
Glaucoma Drugs
9:20 am – 9:27 am
How Have New Drugs and Drug Delivery Options Changed Glaucoma Management?
Sarah H. Van Tassel, MD
9:27 am – 9:37 am
Panel Discussion
Canal Surgery
9:37 am – 9:42 am
With Phaco: Devices
Thomas W. Samuelson, MD
9:42 am – 9:47 am
With Phaco: Incisional
Katherine I. Ochsner, MD
9:47 am – 9:52 am
Stand Alone
Nathan M. Radcliffe, MD
9:52 am – 10:02 am
Panel Discussion
10:02 am – 10:07 am
Transscleral Micro Implants
Nathan M. Radcliffe, MD
10:07 am – 10:12 am
Katherine I. Ochsner, MD
10:12 am – 10:17 am
Sarah H. Van Tassel, MD
10:17 am – 10:30 am
Glaucoma Gallimaufry and Posttest

Exhibit Hall Break

10:30 am – 10:45 am
Refreshments & Networking

CME Seminar: Challenging Cases in Thyroid Eye Disease

Supported by an educational grant from Horizon Therapeutics USA, Inc.
Faculty: Andrew S. Eiseman, MD; Sara Tullis Wester, MD, FACS
10:45 am – 10:50 am
Introduction and Pretest
Sara Tullis Wester, MD, FACS
10:50 am – 11:10 am
Thyroid Eye Disease: What’s New in 2021?
Sara Tullis Wester, MD, FACS
  • Etiology and pathogenesis
  • Use of imaging to diagnose – when to refer
  • Current treatment options that improve outcomes
11:10 am – 11:20 am
Case Presentation: Screening, Diagnosis & Referral
Andrew S. Eiseman, MD
11:20 am – 11:35 am
Case Presentation: Treatment of Thyroid Eye Disease
Andrew S. Eiseman, MD
11:35 am – 11:45 am
Posttest and Question and Answer

Exhibit Hall Break

11:45 am – 12:00 pm
Lunch Pick Up & Networking

Refining Your Game: How Have I Evolved for the Better

Moderator: Elizabeth Yeu, MD
12:00 pm – 12:35 pm
Panel #1: Eric D. Donnenfeld, MD; John A. Hovanesian, MD, FACS; Richard J. Mackool Jr., MD, FACS; Kristiana D. Neff, MD
12:35 pm – 12:45 pm
12:45 pm – 1:20 pm
Panel #2: Maggie Jeffries, MD; Terry Kim, MD; Karolinne M. Rocha, MD, PhD; Tina Tran, MD
1:20 pm – 1:30 pm

Cataract IOL and Refractive Symposium: The Complex and the Bizarre

Moderators: Richard J. Mackool Sr., MD; Richard J. Mackool Jr., MD, FACS
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Video Presentations
Faculty: Neel R. Desai, MD; Eric D. Donnenfeld, MD; Terry Kim, MD; Alan M. Kozarsky, MD; Kerry D. Solomon, MD; Elizabeth Yeu, MD
3:00 pm
Meeting Concludes