Meet the Editorial Board


  • Ira M. Jacobson, MD
  • Ira M. Jacobson, MD
  • Chief of the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Vincent Astor Distinguished Professor of Medicine
  • The Joan Sanford I. Weill Medical College of Cornell University
  • Attending Physician
  • New York-Presbyterian Hospital, Cornell Campus
  • New York, NY
  • Michael S. Saag, MD
  • Michael S. Saag, MD
  • Professor and Division Director in the Department of Medicine and Division of Infectious Disease
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine
  • Birmingham, AL


  • Nezam H. Afdhal, MD
    Michael Charlton, MD
    Raymond T. Chung, MD
    Douglas T. Dieterich, MD
    Jordan J. Feld, MD, MPH
    Jonathan M. Fenkel, MD
    Ryan M. Ford, MD
    Catherine T. Frenette, MD
    Stevan A. Gonzalez, MD, MS
    Hetal A. Karsan, MD
    Arthur Y. Kim, MD
    Paul Y. Kwo, MD
    Daniel H. Leung, MD
  • Kristen Marks, MD
    Paul Martin, MD
    Susanna Naggie, MD, MHS
    Michael R. Narkewicz, MD
    Marion G. Peters, MD
    Paul Pockros, MD
    Nancy S. Reau, MD
    Philip Rosenthal, MD
    Mitchell L. Shiffman, MD
    Mark S. Sulkowski, MD
    Andrew H. Talal, MD, MPH
    David L. Wyles, MD